Object Lessons: #8

IMG_8669e

Somewhere around fifteen years ago, I followed the example of my kindred-spirited Great Aunt Miriam and started copying favorite passages from books, quotes, poetry, and other oddments into notebooks. I’m on book #12 now, and flipping through past books is pretty much like taking a stroll through my mental development and rather makes me want to pat my past self on the head and tell her how far she’ll come – but that would be condescending. (Don’t be that person.)

One thought on “Object Lessons: #8

  1. I wish I had done something like this. Your method is SO much more organized and easy to reference. Much better than my shoebox of random scraps of paper with even more random (and not always sourced) quotes and sayings.

Leave a Reply

