What is Storyfied?

Image

Storyfied is all about second chances. Giving something old a new life. Celebrating the mundane. Making something useless into something useful. Turning trash into the proverbial treasure. And most of all … making things that have a story. Because, in the words of Doctor Who, “We’re all just stories in the end. Just make it a good one, eh? Because it was, you know … it was the best.”

This pebble is probably one of the most mundane examples of a mundane thing. There’s nothing special about it – in fact, I’m not even sure why I picked it up off that Texas lakeshore. It’s an awkward yellowish brown color and a undistinguished shape and it has some ugly scar-like marks.

But I did pick it up, and when I found it later, it reminded me of happy times. I wanted to celebrate that, and so I gave it a new story. With some silver wire and a bit of patience – and some experimentation, since I’d never wire-wrapped anything before! – it became a pendant that I love to wear.

So if you see a little Texas pebble on a chain around my neck, now you know the real story.

Leave a Reply

